## **REPORT GA Feb 2012**

See slides of Karen

### Participants:

Board members:

Feyen, Buls, De Smedt, Michel

### Members:

Bacher, Leysen, Reynders, Duchateau, Tournel, Schaeken, Van den Haute, Del Re, Baltieri, Monseux, de Patoul, Pittomvils, Alberty, Reymen, Bossuyt, Swinnen, Nulens, Petillon, De Rouck, Verboven, Bakelandt, Vandecasteele, Piessens, Bosmans, Tomsej, Stembert, Devillers, Sobczak, Hoornaert, Merlo, Bleeser, Delval, Denis, Vanneste, Delor, Benkemouche, Verkenne, Hertsens, Bauwens, Infantino, Greffe, De Jans, Jourani, Vandekerkhove, Decourty, Baete, Vanderlinden

## **Procurations:**

Coutant (to Verkenne), Weber (to Del Re)

## **NEW MEMBERS:**

Effective members voted at the GA:

Name		Reference 1	Reference 2	Field	Site
Mommaerts	Lobke	Bob Schaeken Bie De Ost		RTH	UZA - ZNA
Planckaert	Nikie	Marleen Piessens Pol Decroos		RTH	OLVZ Aalst
Akos	Gulyban	Dirk Verellen Koen Tournel		RTH	UZ Brussel
Campeanu	Horia	Marie-Thérèse Hoornaert	Luca Pellegri	RTH	Jolimont
Abboud	Fadi	Yassine Boukour	Stefaan Vynckier	RTH	Verviers
De Kerf	Geert	Bob Schaeken	Franck Van den Heuvel	RTH	UZA - ZNA
Nuyts	Johan	Kristof Baete	Hilde Bosmans	MN	KULeuven
Olteanu	Luiza Ana Maria	Carlos De Wagter	Marc Coghe	RTH	Ugent
Jourani	Younes	Christophe Vandekerkhove	Bruno Vanderlinden	RTH	Bordet
Franck	Caro	Klaus Bacher	Lisbeth Eloot	RX	UGent

# Corresponding members:

Name		Site	
Smeets	Julien	ULBruxelles	
Vanderschaele	Lucile	CHU Brugmann	
Jacobs	Jurgen	UZLeuven	
Zanca	Federica	UZLeuven	
El Moussaoui	Mostafa	RHMS Baudour	
Baart	Véronique	CHU Liège	
Kint	Eva	controlatom	
Van hoof	Franck	GZA	
Melidis	Christos	EORTC	
Ernotte	Philippe	controlatom	
Vankelecom	Pieter	controlatom	
Pages	Jessica	Compiègne, France	

# Dosimetrist

Name		Site	
Decoster	Nico	AZ Duffel	

# Student members:

Name		Site
Hermand	Nicolas	UZA - ZNA
Druart	Aurélie	
Michiels	Steven	KULeuven
De Kerpel	Nina	UGent
Covatti	Assunta	UGent
Makoso Baduka	Michel	
Fontaine	Marimay	CHU Liège
Vanaudenhove	Thibault	ULBruxelles
Kauwenberghs	Kim	Ugent
Sorriaux	Jeferson	UCLouvain
Steembke	Femke	UZBrussel

# New Sponsors:

Firm	Representative		
Varian	Hafner	Christine	main sponsor
Cyrpa	Kervella	Elsa	main sponsor
RaySearch	Zimmerman	Annelies	main sponsor
Orfit	Plomteux	An	sponsor

# <u>Debate about effective status:</u>

Because of the willing of a corresponding member to become part of the board, discussion about the

status of members working in belgian hospitals but not as employees, such as employees of Controlatom or any other private companies performing controls in hospitals.

M-T Hoornaert explains this debate is not new and in the past, distinction was made between employees in hospitals and externals working in these because these have double hat and could sometimes take decisions for their other job within the BHPA forgetting the medical physicist job. Nico Buls proposes we vote each demand case by case but many reactions against (bob Schaeken, Frank Van den Heuvel) because we will have to motivate our deny or acceptance.

No decision taken except that the working group "professional matters" has to work on that: do we accept the employees of Belgian hospitals or people working as effective members?

### Board members:

No Candidates

Financial report 2011 accepted – no remarks

Budget 2012 accepted - no remarks

Idea to send a mail to members to ask them how can we use the money of the BHPA

## **Symposium BHPA:**

Presentation of the results of last year symposium by Valérie Baltieri

No candidates for 2015 to organize the symposium

### Beldart 2:

Presentation of NuTec and of bob Schaeken

Workgroups: short presentations

Prof Matters: Klaus Bacher Radiology: Hilde Bosmans

- NCS: 30<sup>th</sup> b-day, symposium 5<sup>th</sup> oct 2012, se NCS website

- Vote on ESTRO junior members: YES

### CE:

- RX: Hilde Bosmans proposes on mammon QC in sept 2012

- RT: Milan Tomsej proposes on Calcs in TPS (physics & dosymetry)

## VARIA:

Demand from Bruno Vanderlinden to change the date of the symposium (feb is complicate for students due to exams and short time to present their work as submission date is early in the academic year). But early is the year is mandatory to get sponsors.